Tech Edge 2017 Featured Speaker: James Maiocco

The 2017 TechEDGE Dinner and Awards Banquet was held on Tuesday, October 10th at Oakwood Country Club in Lynchburg. The night featured guest speaker James Maiocco, Chief Business Development Officer at Pushpay Holding Limited. The evening culminated with the presentation of Technology Awards of the Year.


The Innovator of the Year is an individual or business that has developed an innovative process, product, service, or initiative went to Innerspec Technologies.

The Entrepreneur of the Year is an individual award recognizing exceptional development of a technology-centric commercial enterprise. Isabelle Duston, founder and CEO of ed4d LLC, Education Technology for Development is the Entrepreneur of the Year.

The Technology Program of the Year recognizes an educational institution or group of students who have shown outstanding achievement in the areas technology and innovation with our region. This award focuses on creating solutions for pressing technology problems that incorporate social innovation and entrepreneurship. The award may also recognize the creation of new summits and events that celebrate innovation. Liberty School of Engineering and Computational Sciences received the honor.

The Technology Ambassador of the Year recognizes innovative technology leaders who have displayed exceptional technology leadership in their community and organization, fostering ideas and creative work environments, envisioning innovative approaches to solving problems. This awardee represents and embodies innovation and has shown a passion for challenging the status quo. Leland Melvin is the recipient of this award.

(Pictured above, from left, Des Black, Lynchburg Regional Technology Council Chairman for Leland Melvin, Aaron Borsay for Isabelle Duston, Borja Lopez of Innerspec and Dean David Donahoo of Liberty University’s School of Engineering and Computational Sciences.)

%d bloggers like this: